PDP's Darius Ishaku declared winner of Taraba Governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Darius Ishaku winner of the Taraba governorship election.

Mr Ishaku polled 369,318 votes to beat his closest opponent and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Sen Aisha Alhassan, who polled 275,984 votes.

There were reports of sporadic shooting at one of the collation centres in Takum Local Government Area of the State, when the supplementary elections were held on Saturday.

No number of casualties have been reported.

The supplementary election held in three registration areas in the local council, where the April 11 elections were declared inconclusive.

The Taraba State Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC), Mr Ahmed Makamma had confirmed that a run off will be holding in the governorship election in the north eastern state after the April 11 elections were declared inconclusive.

Credit: Channels


Popular posts from this blog

VIDEO: Voting & counting at controversial Nigeria Governors’ Forum election

Jessica Alba Showcases Her Post-Pregnancy Figure In A Bright Bikini

Cryptocurrency fund boss dies with passwords to unlock clients' $190 million