2014 FIFA World Cup draw: Nigeria gets Argentina, Bosnia & Iran

The draw for the 32 teams taking part in the FIFA World Cup 2014 was held at Costa do Sauipe, Bahia in Brazil.

The groups:

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, and Cameroun

Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Cote d'Ivoire, Japan

Group D: Croatia, Netherlands, Greece, England, France,

Group E: Switserland, Ecuador, france, Honduras

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovinia, Iran, Nigeria

Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, Korea Republic

Nigeria may have flopped at their last two World Cups but expectations are high of a better showing in Brazil next year, irrespective of the first-round group they are drawn in on Friday.

The Super Eagles have not won a World Cup finals match since a 1-0 win over Bulgaria at the 1998 World Cup in France.

I am confident Nigeria will scale through the group stage and perform well this time around. #TeamNigeria :)


  1. Sie Blog ist ein Blickfang. Ich Freude daran. Vielen Dank für dieses schöne Stück zu schreiben mit mir.


Post a Comment

Be sociable, share your opinion!
Post a Comment :)