PDP Crisis: Baraje-led faction appoints National Working Committee members

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, faction led by Abubakar Baraje has announced the appointment of more members into its National Working Committee, NWC.

The appointment comes amidst the security siege on its secretariat, Abuja that has led to the closure of the secretariat since Saturday.

A statement issued on Monday by the faction’s national secretary, Olagunsoye Oyinlola, said stakeholders of the party across the country at a meeting in Abuja ratified the appointment of the NWC members.

The NWC members according to the statement are Abubakar Baraje, Chairman; Sam Jaja, Deputy National Chairman; Olagunsoye Oyinlola, National Secretary; and Maode Hiliya, Deputy National Secretary.

Others are Timi Frank, National Youth Leader; Binta Koje, National woman leader; Nasir Issa, National Organising Secretary; Eze Chukwuemeka, National Publicity Secretary; Hon Wadada, National Financial Secretary; and Tanko Gomna, National treasurer.

The statement added that “the positions of National Auditor and that of National Legal Adviser which are zoned to the South East and South West respectfully, will be announced soon.”


  1. @GEJ42013 Go and sit down. laptop goons
    sell ur future and that of unborn generation for a few coins


Post a Comment

Be sociable, share your opinion!
Post a Comment :)